|Undergraduate Courses||Post Baccalaureate Courses|
|Tuition||$285 per unit||$330 per unit|
Mandatory Special Term Fee for continuing Sacramento State students:
University Union/WELL $147 Health Services $113 IRA $8 Facilities $15 Associated Students $35 Total $318
Please note that fees will be charged to your account in TWO parts. The tuition charges will appear on your account the day after you register. The remaining mandatory term fees ($318) will calculate later, and may take up to a week to appear on your account.
The CSU system makes every effort to keep student costs to a minimum. Fees listed in posted schedules or student accounts may need to be increased when public funding is inadequate. Therefore, CSU must reserve the right, even after initial fee payments are made, to increase or modify any listed fees, without notice, until the date when instruction for a particular semester has begun. All CSU listed fees should be regarded as estimates that are subject to change upon approval by The Board of Trustees.
Summer student permits $108
Summer motorcycle permits $27
Parking permits are available for sale at:
A $25 late registration fee will be applied to courses added starting June 3 for the first 6-week session (6W1) and the 12-week session (12W), and July 15 for the second 6-week session (6W2).
Continuing Sacramento State students must adhere to the following fee schedule. Failure to pay fees in full by the due date will result in students being dropped from all of their summer session courses. If students are dropped from their courses due to non-payment of fees and then enroll in courses again, they will be charged a $100 re-enrollment fee.
|Registration dates||Fees Due||Enrollment Cancellation Date|
|April 3 to April 25||April 25||April 26|
|April 26 to May 23||May 23||May 24|
|June 3 to June 13||June 13||June 14|
|June 17 to July 11||July 11||July 12|
|*Fees due at the time of registration for 6W1 and 12W as of June 17.
*Fees due at the time of registration for 6W2 as of July 29.
Students not admitted to Sacramento State or admitted fall 2013, must pay at the time of registration.
|First week of the session||100% less $10 processing fee|
|Second week of the session||75% of fees less $10 processing fee|
|Third week of the session||50% of fees less $10 processing fee|
|After third week of the session||no refund|
CCE reserves the right to discontinue, postpone or combine classes, and to change instructors. Every effort is made to accommodate our students' academic needs. However, in the event that a class is canceled, it is automatically dropped from the students' schedule. Students are entitled to a full refund in this case.
Grades will be available on My Sac State after the session has ended.
Official transcripts may be ordered through Admissions and Records.
Go to http://www.csus.edu/registrar/transcripts/index.stm to order official transcripts.
The California State University system does not discriminate on the basis of disability in accordance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, and the regulations adopted there under. Sacramento State is also in compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. More specifically, the California State University does not discriminate in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in its programs and activities. The Affirmative Action Officer has been designated to coordinate the efforts and ensure that Sacramento State complies with the acts and their implementing regulations. Send inquiries concerning compliance to Affirmative Action Officer, Sacramento Hall, 259, call (916)278-6907. In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, CCE will provide services such as note takers, sign language interpreters, readers, and test proctors to students with disabilities. Students must submit disability documentation and notify the CCE office and Services to Students with Disabilities at least 15 working days before the first day of class. Call (916) 278-6955 (voice) or (916) 278-7239 (TDD) for more information.
In compliance with the Jeanne Clery Disclosure of Campus Security Policy and Campus Crime Statistics Act, Sacramento State has made crime statistics available online at http://www.csus.edu/police/cleryact.htm. Reported crimes that occurred on campus, in certain off-campus buildings or property owned or controlled by Sacramento State and on public property within, or immediately adjacent to and accessible from the campus, during the last three years are included. The report also includes institutional policies concerning campus security, alcohol and drug use, crime prevention, the reporting of crimes, sexual assault and other safety matters. Print copies are available in the library, and by request from the Office of Public Safety and the Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs.
CCE does not discriminate on the basis of gender in any of its educational programs or activities. (Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972). CCE complies with the requirements of Title VI and VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the regulations adopted there under and California law and Trustee policies. CCE does not discriminate on the basis of age, ethnicity, religion, sexual preference, marital status, pregnancy or Vietnam veteran status in any of its educational programs or activities. For detail, see the university catalog.
Sacramento State is authorized under the Federal Family Education Rights and Privacy Act of 1974 to release directory information concerning students to the public. Directory information includes the student’s name, address, telephone number, date and place of birth, and other pertinent information. The above information is subject to release by the campus at any time unless the campus has received prior written objection from the student specifying information which may not be released. Students may withdraw consent during each semester of attendance. To withdraw consent, the student must complete the appropriate forms at the Registrar’s services window. For details, see the university catalog.